Feeling like I’m getting somewhere

I’ve started to see patterns in the markets, and I feel like I have better understanding of the markets. I’m doing a rather intense research of the data I’ve collected, and it is really paying off. I usually trade a little after I’ve studied a while, so I get to use the knowledge I’ve aquired from the data.

Since I have a somewhat better understanding of the markets now I see myself switching from only scalping to swing trading. If you have a good idea of what’s going to happen you might as well swing trade as it will give the best profit.

I broke my personal record today, on one race I got a profit of 20.3% of my stake. I’m happy with a profit of 10-20% of my stake per race so now I have to focus on being consistent with those kind of figures.

Funny enough, when I traded today focusing on swing trades I’ve had fewer and smaller losses on the losing races, so I’m certain this new turn of events is the right way to go.

Leave a Reply

