I’m back!

I’m back after a big unannounced break. I was overwhelmed with schoolwork so I decided to put the trading on hold for a while since BetTrader went down.

But now I’m back, BetTrader Evolution is up and running and there’s also a new software available – The Toy – and it’s completely free. I haven’t traded yet but I have been planning what I’m expecting from my trading and what I want to do with my life. I’ve also looked at some practical stuff like tax and the premium charge on betfair.

The reason I’m back now is because I want to get my trading up and running before I finish school so I can move out when I graduate. If I want to live at home I have to get a “real” job in my dad’s opinion. I haven’t bothered telling him about trading or tried to convince him otherwise because he told me that if I had a dream, he and my stepmom would be glad to help. Appearently he was lying, or he thought my dream was for him to own my soul. I’ve told the rest of my family about my plan and they all thought it was exciting and encouraged me. I don’t know if they think it’s a good idea but they showed me the support you would expect from a family.

I’ve looked at the tax regulations in Denmark, the profit from Betfair is taxfree but I wouldn’t be surprised if there was a little stupid rule telling you to pay tax on the profit if it is your only income. I haven’t found anything like that yet, but I’m going to do more research on the matter.

I’ve also looked a betfair’s premium charge rules, and after crunching the numbers I’ve figured out how to completely avoid it without arbing some of your profit to a bookmaker. It’s really easy.

Leave a Reply

