KISS – keep it simple, stupid

I was not happy with the result of the last 2 days swing strategy so I decided to scrap all the previous thoughts I had  about the markets and rethink the situation.

basically I used the scientific method on determining what signals to look for, change one variable at a time. otherwise you can’t conclude anything because you don’t know what changed what.

I also made it easier for me to find patterns as I gave every variable a different color in my notes, it’s easier on your brain that way looking for patterns. I don’t know if I’m going to test my new findings this weekend as I finally have some time to scalp which I haven’t done properly in week now. I’ll probably just scalp saturday and sunday and test my latest view on swing trading next week.

Leave a Reply

